Back to Mobile View

Skip to Content

TUAW Talkcast: The Lion schleps tonight at 10 PM EDT

Sung to the tune of "The Lion Sleeps Tonight"

Cupertino,
oh Cupertino,
Will Lion ship this week?
Oh Steve Jobso,
Let OS Lion go,
And make us happy geek(s)!

Refrain:
Windowsaway, windowsaway, windowsaway, windowsaway
Windowsaway, windowsaway, windowsaway, windowsaway

Infinite Loop,
Oh, Infinite Loop,
New MacBook Airs are niii-ice,
Or Steve Jobso,
Minis and Mac Pros,
Would make us happy twiii-ice!
(Refrain)

Yeah, we're probably going to talk about that [ROARDACTED] operating system again tonight, unless there are some Iconfactory employees who'd like to talk about Kootol and other patent trolls. Perhaps we can have a singalong! Or not!

The call starts at 10 PM EDT / 7 PM PDT / 4 PM HST. Your calls and questions help make the show the best it can be, otherwise I'm just talking to myself! To participate, you can use the browser-only Talkshoe client, the embedded Facebook app, or download the classic TalkShoe Pro Java client; however, for maximum fun, you should call in. For the web UI, just click the Talkshoe Web button on our profile page at 4 HI/7 PDT/10 pm EDT Sunday. To call in on regular phone or VoIP lines (Viva free weekend minutes!): dial (724) 444-7444 and enter our talkcast ID, 45077 -- during the call, you can request to talk by keying in *8.

If you've got a headset or microphone handy on your Mac, you can connect via the free Blink or X-Lite SIP clients, basic instructions are here. (If you like Blink, the pro version is available in the Mac App Store.) Talk to you tonight!