Back to Mobile View

Skip to Content

TUAW Deals

TUAW TV Live at 5PM EDT: Substitute host edition!

It's all about the runner-ups this week on TUAW TV Live, since Steve is currently Out Of Office (and by "office" I mean "country"), the duty of entertaining you all this afternoon falls to Kelly and Doc Rock. We'll see how it goes.

This week we have a bit of news but mostly we are going to talk about workflow: How Doc Rock and Kelly actually do the stuff they do, and there will be naming of names (Applications on Mac OS and iOS, workflow tips, things like that.) All will be revealed a bit later today!

As usual, it all kicks off at 5 PM EDT (2 PM PDT / 10 PM BST) sharp, and we'll take a few minutes to chat before the demos start. To join in on the chat and watch the live streaming video, drop by TUAW about five minutes before the start time to get your instructions on how to participate. If you're unable to join us for the show, remember that you can always subscribe to the video podcast and watch the show at your leisure in iTunes or any other favorite podcatching app. The past shows are also available on the TUAW YouTube channel.

If you don't want to use the Flash Ustream chat tool, remember that you can always connect through IRC. The default chat server is chat1.ustream.tv (port 6667), the chat room is #tuaw-tv. You'll need to set up a Ustream account first with a username and password, and then log into IRC with that.

© 2014 AOL Inc. All Rights Reserved.