Live Lion Overview on TUAW TV Today at 5 PM EDT

In today’s episode of TUAW TV Live, we’re diving deep into OS X Lion. Having spent several months exploring the various developer beta versions of Apple’s newest OS while penning a book on the subject, I’m eager to showcase what this update has to offer.

For those with an interest in OS X Lion Server, it’s operational and available as a $49.99 app that integrates seamlessly with Lion, offering an intuitive interface for the essential tasks required to manage a server.

This is a great opportunity for those hesitant about setting up a server for a small office or home use due to perceived complexities.

We’ll also discuss the latest updates to the MacBook Pro and MacBook Air lineups. The traditional plastic-body MacBook has been discontinued, making way for these advanced models, which we’ll talk more about during today’s chat.

The show kicks off at 5 PM EDT (2 PM PDT / 10 PM BST).

We’ll spend the first few minutes engaging in a chat before moving on to the live demonstrations. To participate in the chat and view the live stream, please visit TUAW a few minutes before the show begins for detailed instructions.

Sang

Wei is a dedicated writer for TUAW, bringing readers the latest insights and updates on all things Apple. With a keen eye for detail and a love for technology, Wei covers everything from the newest iPhone releases to the latest macOS updates. His articles are a go-to source for Apple enthusiasts who want to stay informed about their favorite gadgets, including the iPad, Apple Watch, and MacBook. Wei’s clear and engaging writing style makes complex tech topics accessible to everyone.